Cheering words

I read this today as I was eating my lunch and catching up on blogs. I really enjoyed it as I love alliteration and how it can help to remember things, but more importantly to remember scripture to store away in our hearts.
I am borrowing this from my fellow HE mom, Caroline of The Joyful Keeper.  I know the majority of you don’t know Caroline, but whenever I read her blog I can hear her talking in her Scottish accent and love it!  Thanks, Caroline for sharing all that you share on  your blog!

A Bunch of Sweet P’s

Gathered from Psalm 23

Possession – The Lord is MY Shepherd

Provision – I shall not want

Position – He maketh me to lie down

Privilege – In green pastures

Preservation – He restoreth my soul

Progress – He leadeth me in the paths of righteousness

Peace – I will fear NO evil

Presence – Thou ART with me

Preparation – Thou preparest a table before me

Plenty – My cup runneth over

Pursuit – Goodness and mercy shall follow me

Prospect – I will dwell in the house of the Lord forever

Author: ALM

*ulsterman & american in birmingham UK *5 young boys *christians *missionaries *homeschooling our children *photographers

Leave a Reply

