I can’t believe that Christmas is next week!! So crazy….

Yea, so I started Christmas shopping in November, for the first time ever really and felt that I was doing good. I had to wait till pay day at the end of November to do the next bit of shopping, but now I feel a bit lost as I thought I had really everything but there are little bits and pieces that I don’t want to forget! I guess that is how it always is. Though last week was a bit of a write-off as the boys were all sick over about 8 days and we spent a lot of time at home on the couch! So I didn’t get out shopping at all!

Things (and boys) are on the mend and hopefully we are nearly there. I have a lot of baking to do on Saturday but that should be fine.
so in the start of the sickness, we sent Andy, Noah and Jonah out for the Christmas tree as they were the ones that were well and healthy. Its the first time I’ve not gone these last few years but I’m sure they enjoyed not having me as I am so picky. But, they choose a great tree that is even better than last year!

So we decorated and slept most of Saturday, oh and watched Christmas movies (Veggie Tales!) and others. Ezra was potty trained through all this and that has been a relief for me! No nappies to change in the day for the first time in 8 years!! Whoo-hoo!!!!!! Even while sick he used the toilet! Yea =) Anyway, here are some recent photos! (We haven’t taken much!)

IMG_1623 IMG_1629

IMG_1632

IMG_1633

IMG_1638

IMG_1639

IMG_1640

My cookies that didn’t quite turn out as I wanted!

IMG_1642 IMG_1643

Hopefully there will be more, but Merry Christmas for now đŸ˜‰

Author: ALM

*ulsterman & american in birmingham UK *5 young boys *christians *missionaries *homeschooling our children *photographers

Leave a Reply

